2560 Leon Guinto Street

Singalong, Malate, Manila




Marketing Major Students Elected Officers of Philippine Junior Marketing Association (PJMA)

August 3,2015

The national organization of marketing students of the different colleges and universities in the country recently held its election of the officers in the national board.  After one (1) year of intensive training and series of deliberation and screening under the Philippine Junior Marketing Association’s (PJMA) Synergy Training Program, the top twenty (20) students were selected as the Official Synergy Trainees from over two hundred (200) participants from different colleges and universities.  From the twenty (20) qualifiers, seventeen (17) finally made it to the National Executive Board and subsequent Board Officers election placed four (4) Scholasticans to  top positions.  Elected officers of the National Board are:

AlejandroPauline Bianca C. Alejandro
Vice President for Marketing

She is responsible for prospecting and negotiating with different companies who will serve as PJMA’s corporate partners for its events. She also spearheads the organization’s privilege card which will be distributed amongst the members of the National Organization.


CalvanAnna Maria Jessa P. Calvan
Vice President for Communications

Serves as the Corporate Secretary of the organization and responsible for the write-ups which are published in PJMA’s social media accounts and media partners.



GolfoNicole Joelle A. Golfo
Vice President for Finance

Acts as treasury department of the PJMA account and responsible for the budgeting and increasing the funds through various activities. 



MacabuacClarenz Bianca F. Macabuac
Chairperson for Special Projects

As the Chairperson for Special Projects, Bianca is tasked to spearhead the Governor’s Leadership Training Summit (GOLTS), convening leaders across the country to undergo the said training. The Chairperson of Special Projects is also assigned to manage the organization’s Corporate Social Responsibility.

 The official turnover ceremonies was held in 21 May 2015 at Club Punta Fuego, Batangas. 

Our big Congratulations to you ladies.  We are proud of you.

by  Ramon R. Mañalac, Dean, School of Business