2560 Leon Guinto Street

Singalong, Malate, Manila




South Manila Educational Consortium

 St. Scholastica’s College maintains strong linkages and partnership with institutions here and abroad. In Metro Manila, the collaboration between and among colleges and universities along Taft Avenue started in 1975 when the South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) was founded.

The South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) member schools are: 

     • Adamson University (AU) 
     • De La Salle University (DLSU) 
     • Philippine Christian University (PCU)  
     • Philippine Normal University (PNU)
     • St. Paul University, Manila (SPUM)
     • St. Scholastica’s College (SSC)
     • De La Salle-College of St. Benilde (DLS-CSB)
     • Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC)
     • Lyceum of the Philippines (LPU)
     • Philippine Women’s University (PWU)
     • University of the Philippines, Manila (UP-Manila)
     • Sta. Isabel College, Manila (SIC)