2560 Leon Guinto Street

Singalong, Malate, Manila




College Community Today

IMG_1839The College Unit is first and foremost an important member of SSC’s academic community whose primary goal is to offer a liberal arts education where students learn habits of thought and a broader understanding of the interrelatedness of all knowledge. The College Unit commits itself to providing an atmosphere conducive to learning characterized by academic freedom, intellectual and artistic stimulation and open and congenial interpersonal relationships.

In line with its commitment to maintaining academic excellence, the College Unit facilitates and monitors innovative teaching strategies and encourages interdisciplinary approaches to learning.  Student centered activities are emphasized to allow for students’ individual differences and to enable them to become active and lifelong learners.  Qualified, dedicated and effective administrators, faculty members and school personnel provide the necessary support in achieving and sustaining the various goals and objectives of the college. Facilities and resources supportive of the academic programs are well maintained and regularly updated to answer the needs of current educational requirements and rapid technological changes.

IMG_7040Students enrolled In the College Unit come from diverse economic, geographic and educational backgrounds.  Committed to providing an academic environment that fosters community life, the College values each student as an individual with unique abilities and potentials and encourages the development of mutual respect among administrators, faculty, staff and students.

St. Scholastica’s College is a member of the following consortia: South Manila Inter-Institutional Consortium (SMIC) which includes educational institutions namely, De La Salle University, Philippine Christian University, Philippine Normal University, Philippine Women’s University, Lyceum of the Philippines, University of the Philippines-Manila, St. Paul College, Manila and Adamson University; Consortium of Women’s Colleges (CWC), which includes colleges, namely, Assumption College and Miriam College and Consortium of Benedictine Colleges in Metro Manila (CBCM) with San Beda-Mendiola and San Beda-Alabang as co-member schools.  The consortium offers opportunities for credit by examination and cross-registration and the sharing of library resources, support services and student activities, and faculty sharing along the areas ofresearch, among others.