2560 Leon Guinto Street

Singalong, Malate, Manila




Faculty & Admin Awards & Recognition

Faculty & Admin

St. Scholastica’s College

Department of Fine Arts & Interior Design
Rank 2 – Top Performing Schools Interior Design Licensure Examination 2009
Awarded by: Philippine Regulation Commission (PRC)

School Of Music

Center of Excellence in Music Education
Awarded by: Commission on Higher Education (CHED) of the Philippines, 2013


2008 Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET)

Top 8 – Mr. Audie D. Laudencia (High School Faculty, BS Physics)

2010 Licensure Examinations in 
Guidance and Counseling

Top 1 – Ms. Risalina Ubas (SSC-Night Secondary School ’97; BS Psychology/AB Guidance and Counseling ’01, Cum Laude, Grade School Unit Guidance Coordinator)

2013 Licensure Examination for Teachers (LET)

Top 5 – Kristel Marie Dianne B. De Ramos (Alumna and currently Grade School faculty)
Top 8 – Janel C. Panganiban (Alumna and currently Grade School Faculty)


Prof. Roel E. Hermosilla

Newly elected President of the President of the National Association of Certified Public Accountants in Education (NACPAE)

Dean Ester Ledesma
School of Accountancy

Recognition from the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) for her Outstanding Contribution to the Profession as National Chair of the Philippine Institute of Certifited Public Accountants (PICPA) Continuing Professional Education Council, December 2011

Presidential Citation from the Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA), July 2011

Prof. Ma. Cecilia F. Ortiz 
(Accountancy Department Chairperson)

President of the Association of Certified Public Accountants in Public Practice (ACPAPP)

Prof. Flordeliz Abanto 
(SSC Mass Communication, Department Chairperson)

President of the Philippine Association of Communication Educators (PACE)

Hall of Fame – 2010 Catholic Mass Media Awards, “Sugpuin ang Kurupsyon”

DZRH’s Diskarte Radio Program winner of the 2013 The Freedom Project Award (Jury’s Choice and People’s Choice) awarded by the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom (Awarding

Sr. Mary Placid Abejo, OSB 
SSC Dean, School of Music

2008 TOFIL (The Outstanding Filipino Award) – Awardee for Music

Prof. Salve L. Dorado 
(Chairperson, College Science Department)

Qualified in the International Training Programme in “Education for Sustainable Development in Higher Education 2011” in Sweden

Prof. Louie Agnir-Paraan 
(Department of Languages and Literature – College Unit)

Board of Directors of the National Professional Organizations CDCE (Council of Department Chairpersons in English) and CETA (College English Teachers Association) This developed during the National Conference of Language and Literature last September 12-14 at the SMX Convention Center.

Dr. Teodora M. Salubayba 
(SSC Institutional Statistics and Evaluation Center (ISEC), Director)

Most Outstanding Dissertation Award “Determining Differential Item Functioning in an Achievement Test using Mantel-Haenszel, Item Response Theory, and Logical Data Analysis” College of Education, U.P. Diliman (Doctor of Philosophy in Education, Research & Evaluation)

Her research paper entitled “Differential Item Functioning Detection in Reading Comprehension Test Using Mantel-Haenszel, Item Reponse Theory, and Logical Data Analysis” was published in The International Journal of Social Sciences (TIJOSS) August 2013 Volume 14, Number 1.

Ms. Jonna Marie Lim 
(High School Unit)

Her paper entitled “Rubric-Referenced Oral Production Assessments” had been accepted for Concurrent at the International Conference on Education Measurement & Evaluation 2012 (ICEME2012) on August 9-11, 2012 sponsored by the Philippine Educational Measurement & Evaluation Association, Inc.

Sr. Mary John Mananzan, OSB

Most Outstanding Pangasinense 4th ASNA Award (Baltok award, the highest recognition given by the provincial government of Pangasinan is awarded to Sr. Mary John Manazan, OSB for Women’s Studies and Feminist Activism)