Flat Preloader Icon

Memberships, Linkages, and Consortia

  • International Association of University Presidents (AUP) – Instructional Lifetime Member
  • International Federation of the Catholic Universities (IFCU) – Member
  • The International Commission on Benedictine Education (ICBE) – Member
  • Benedictine Educators Network (BENET) –  Member
  • International Benedictine Youth Congress (IBYC) – Member
  • Association of Southeast Aisan Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL) – Member
  • Network of Asian Women’s Universities and Colleges (NAWUC) – Member
  • Asia Pacific Student Services Association – Member
  • Association of Southeast and East Asian Catholic Colleges and Universities (ASEACCU) –  Member
  • Phillippine Accrediting Association of Schools, Colleges, & Universities (PAASCU) – Charter Member
  • Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines (CEAP) – Member
  • South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) – Founding Member
  • Consortium of Women’s Colleges (CWC) – Founding Member
  • Women’s Studies Association of the Philippines (WSAP) – Founding Member
  • Association of Women Presidents/Chancellors pf Private Colleges and Universities (SOPHIA) – Founding Member
  • Consortium of Benedictine Colleges in Metro Manila (CBCM) – Founding Member
  • Women’s National Collegiate Athletic Association (WNCAA) – Member
  • Women’s Collegiate Sports Association (WCSA) – Founding Member
  • Asian Studies Association of the Philippines (Asia-Phil) – Member
  • Association of Benedictine Schools (ABS) – Member
  • Task Force Safe Schools (TFSS) – Member
  • Konyang University, South Korea
  • Instituto Cervantes
  • Magsaysay Institute of Hospitality & Culinary Arts (MIHCA)
  • Dominican University of California, USA
  • Philippine Trade Training Center (PTTC)
  • Air Asia – For Outreach & Relief Operations
  • Philippine Airlines – For Outreach & Relief Operations
  • Central Bank of the Philippines – For Scholarship & OJT of the School of Business students
  • Philippine National Bank – For Scholarship
  • HIroshima Peace Culture Foundation and Mayors for Peace, Japan – For Peace projects
  • United Board for Christian Higher Education in Asia (UBCHEA)
  • Our Lady of the Angels Seminary College (OLAS)
  • Hospicio de San Jose
  • Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Kakabaihang Yumayabong Tungo sa Kagalingan (KAYUMANGGI)
  • Samahan ng Sundalo at Sibilyan Tungo sa Kaunlaran, Inc. (SAMAHAN)
  • The Alternative Center for Agricultural and Livelihood Development (ALCADEV)
  • Justice Cecilia Munoz-Palma Foundation – For scholarships
  • Department of Trade and Commerce (DOTC) – For students’ art work at Metro Rail Transit MRT3 Magallanes Station
  • Women in Public Service Project (WPSP)
  • Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars, USA – For Women Leadership Projects
  •  Headstart Business Solutions, Inc – Parentline For Text Blast Announcements
  • Dons Educational Travel adn Tours – For I-HOTELEIRES and Friedenshaus
  • Fourteen (14) secondary schools in Yogyakarta, a special region in Cntral Java, Indonesia
  • BENET Schools (Rhabanus Maurus Gymnasium, St. Ottilien, Germany
  • College of St. Scholastica, Minnesota, USA
South Manila Educational Consortium

St. Scholastica’s College maintains strong linkages and partnership with institutions here and abroad. In Metro Manila, the collaboration between and among colleges and universities along Taft Avenue started in 1975 when the South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) was founded.

The South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) member schools are: 

  • Adamson University (AU) 
  • De La Salle University (DLSU) 
  • Philippine Christian University (PCU)  
  • Philippine Normal University (PNU)
  • St. Paul University, Manila (SPUM)
  • St. Scholastica’s College (SSC)
  • De La Salle-College of St. Benilde (DLS CSB)
  • Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC)
  • Lyceum of the Philippines (LPU)
  • Philippine Women’s University (PWU)
  • University of the Philippines, Manila (UP Manila)
  • Sta. Isabel College, Manila (SIC)
Consortium of Women’s Colleges

In 2001, three top women’s colleges in Metro Manila joined forces and launched the Consortium of Women’s Colleges (CWC).  The partnership is anchored on the thrust of achieving more efficiently common educational goals and objectives as against duplication of efforts and competitiveness in the field of education. The CWC puts premium on the principle of interconnectedness for the maximization of resources, both human and material.

The CWC member schools are:

  • Assumption College in Makati (AC)
  • Miriam College in Quezon City (MC)
  • St. Scholastica’s College in Manila (SSC)
Consortium of Benedictine Colleges

Consortium of Benedictine Colleges in Metro Manila:

  • San Beda College, Alabang
  • San beda College, Mendiola
  • St. Scholastica’s College, Manila

Areas of cooperation are reflected in various consortium activities and programs spearheaded by the presidents and top administrators of each institution. Working committees are generally on the areas of academics, admissions and registration, administrative support, campus ministry, guidance, finance, information technology, library, research, social action and student affairs.