2560 Leon Guinto Street

Singalong, Malate, Manila






Memberships & Linkages

Memberships final

Linkages final

 St. Scholastica’s College maintains strong linkages and partnership with institutions here and abroad. In Metro Manila, the collaboration between and among colleges and universities along Taft Avenue started in 1975 when the South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) was founded.

The South Manila Educational Consortium (SMEC) member schools are: 

     • Adamson University (AU) 
     • De La Salle University (DLSU) 
     • Philippine Christian University (PCU)  
     • Philippine Normal University (PNU)
     • St. Paul University, Manila (SPUM)
     • St. Scholastica’s College (SSC)
     • De La Salle-College of St. Benilde (DLS-CSB)
     • Emilio Aguinaldo College (EAC)
     • Lyceum of the Philippines (LPU)
     • Philippine Women’s University (PWU)
     • University of the Philippines, Manila (UP-Manila)
     • Sta. Isabel College, Manila (SIC)


 In 2001, three top women’s colleges in Metro Manila joined forces and launched the Consortium of Women’s Colleges (CWC).  The partnership is anchored on the thrust of achieving more efficiently common educational goals and objectives as against duplication of efforts and competitiveness in the field of education. The CWC puts premium on the principle of interconnectedness for the maximization of resources, both human and material.

The CWC member schools are:

     • Assumption College in Makati (AC)
     • Miriam College in Quezon City (MC)
     • St. Scholastica’s College in Manila (SSC)


Consortium of Benedictine Colleges in Metro Manila:

     • San Beda College, Alabang
     • San beda College, Mendiola
     • St. Scholastica’s College, Manila

Areas of cooperation are reflected in various consortium activities and programs spearheaded by the presidents and top administrators of each institution. Working committees are generally on the areas of academics, admissions and registration, administrative support, campus ministry, guidance, finance, information technology, library, research, social action and student affairs.